Family History Blitz!

Hey fam!

This week was awesome!
So, to start out, we went on exchanges, I went with Elder Fife, our district leader, and it was 7/11 day, so we got free slushies at 7/11. We had a great district meeting, talked about being positive and working with members, and after district meeting we had family history training. I still don’t know what I’m doing though… It’s a work in progress 🙂
Then we went with the bishop to a few lessons the next day, so that was pretty cool. Our bishop is awesome.
Friday we had a few lessons with less actives which went really well, they are starting to make some real progress. Then we taught a pass-off lesson with the Hermanas, one of them was Sister Brown, who was in my MTC group. The rest of them go home soon, which is weird to think about. This whole mission thing is getting pretty real guys.
Saturday, our ward organized a family history blitz in our area, where we went on splits with different ward members and talked to their neighbors about family history, or we went tracting and did the same thing. Everyone involved had a great time, and it was cool to see some results from it. We met some pretty interesting people, we might go back and talk to them again, I’ll tell you more about them if we do.
I read a talk the other day by Brad Wilcox called “After All We Can Do.” It’s a BYU Education Week talk, and I think everyone ever should read this talk. It answered questions I’ve had pretty much my whole life. Here’s a link:
Anyways, I hope you all had a great week, and I hope you have another. Serves you right!
Love you, miss you,
– Elder Jon Peter Ahlstrom
Leave a Reply

