Returning to Newport

It’s Transfers and I’m…………………………………

Going back to Newport Beach! (I’m actually there right now. They changed a few things with transfers)
I’m in the Southcoast ward now, and my companion is Elder Cheever. We both got transferred here today, but he has served here before and knows a lot of people in the area.

It was a little bitter-sweet leaving the area so soon, I was 90% sure I was going to stay. Elder Tracy also left, he is in Mission Lake now. And Elder Janson is staying for another transfer in San Clemente. He will have been there for 9 months at the end of this new transfer!

I’m excited to be back in Newport, even though all the missionaries here are different, and I’m in a different area, but it just feels right being here again. It’s kinda weird sitting in the same library I emailed in every week as a greenie. Some of the same homeless people are here. They said hi and welcome back lol!

Well. Not sure what this week holds, but I’m excited!

Love you, miss you,
– Elder Jon Peter Ahlstrom

Leave a Reply

