HAPPY 2017 FAM!!

“Glad 2016 is over, I wish I could kill it with fire.” – a lovely quote from over the pulpit on Sunday, which I feel really captures the spirit of the season. Man California is so different.

2016 was a great year for me, all but 20 days were spent in missionary service, and I’m sure that if I came home now, I would be a very different person than the one who left. I’ve been stretched and pulled and pushed, lots of times in places or directions that I didn’t want to go at first, but looking back on my experience so far, I can say for sure that I have been changed for the better.

Let’s do it all over again, shall we?

I’m looking forward this next year with a lot of anticipation and I’m sure that by the end, I’m going to be a very different person than I am now. Let’s just hope it’s in a good way 😀

Love you, miss you, see you next year,
– Elder Jon Peter Ahlstrom

Leave a Reply

