Transfer Day

It’s transfers and I’m…
*DRUM ROLL*

Leaving Newport Beach 1st and headed to the Laguna Hills 2nd ward.
But wait! There’s more! This transfer, 26 new missionaries are coming in, which is huge compared to the average 6-8 per transfer. And as such, I’M TRAINING!

I haven’t met him yet, but I’m so excited! It’s going to be a great adventure, but this is a bittersweet moment for me. I’ve had such great experiences here, and it’s crazy how in only 6 months, it feels like I’m leaving home all over again. But, I know that in a short time, I’m going to love the next area I go to just as much as this one.

In other news, Elder Wu is going back to the Chinese ward in Irvine. He is excited to be going back to see all those familiar faces. It’s been a blast to serve with him and get to know him, and now, I have an excuse to go visit China!

Well, that pretty much wraps it up for this week! I’ll let you all know next week who I’m training. Can’t wait!

Love you, miss you, greenie coming soon,

– Elder Jon Peter Ahlstrom

Leave a Reply

