Service Overload!

Hello everyone!
This week was crazy! To start off, as I’m sure most of you know, my sister Sarah got married on Saturday to her husband Josh! I was planning on wearing the wedding tie, but we spent the whole day working at various service projects, so I only got to wear it for a few hours at a baptism!
Speaking of baptisms, we are having one THIS WEEK! It’s coming faster than I thought!
Anyways, all the service this week was because our Zone is focusing on a different part of missionary work each week for the transfer, and last week was service. So, we walked around our whole area with pass along cards, dressed in our service clothes, and telling people to call us if they need help with service. We helped with some gardening at an elementary school, sorted food at a food bank, and then spent 4 hours at the post office unloading canned food from a food drive and loading it into a truck to send to the food bank. Most of this happened Saturday, the day of the wedding, so while I didn’t get to wear the wedding tie that day, I did wear it the day before and after the wedding.
But, it felt really good to get out and do a bunch of service, because we definitely saw results from it the whole week. We met with two of our investigators, spoke with two potential investigators and were like, this close (you can’t tell, but I’m putting my fingers really close together) to setting up lessons with them. I can’t wait to see what happens next week!
Love you, miss you,
Elder Jon Peter Ahlstrom
Leave a Reply

