First Baptismal Date!

Guess what? No, I don’t have free cake for you, sorry bout that. No, I didn’t just win the lottery, but you did! That’s right! PICTURES!!
So, the ones that are all snowy, those are from the MTC. I miss those guys like crazy (District 43C FAAAAM!). And the other ones, those are my apartment. The skateboard is another Elder’s, but he had to go home for a little bit. He got the board out here from a member, and couldn’t pack it up, so I told him I would hang on to it until he gets back out!

So, maybe I mentioned this earlier, but I have been perma-sick since I got out. After maybe the first week, I got a dry cough, and then a week ago I got over it. But then, four days ago, I picked up another one, and my throat was on fire for a day or so. Now I’m getting over it, but I’ve been coughing so much I might be developing a six pack, so there’s a silver lining somewhere! But even though I feel like I’m falling apart sometimes (I get these coughing fits every time we go somewhere we have to be quiet, like in meetings), I feel the Lord sustaining me throughout the day. Tender mercies.

Alright, in other news, our investigator B. Tinder is getting baptized on March 5th!!! WOOOOOOO!!!!! We knew from the beginning he wanted to be baptized, but he had his interviews with the bishop and stake president, and they gave him the green light! I’m really happy for him, he’s an amazing guy, and he has come a long way to get to this point. Just being around him, my testimony of the changing power of the Atonement has grown so much.

We have been stopping by the people that the previous Elders were teaching, but every time we go by, nobody is home (or nobody answers the door). We have gotten in contact with one person and are trying to set something up for next week, so we’ll see how that goes. (fingers crossed!)

So, I had an amazing experience that I’m really excited to share with you, but it’s kind of a long story. Not that it’s complicated, but an institute teacher told us a story and it’s a big one. Changed my life, but it happened two days ago and I’m still trying to get all the details of it down on paper, so I’ll have to share it next week. (sorry bout that!)

Well, that’s all I got for this week! Love you, miss you, awesome story coming soon . . .

– Elder Jon Peter Ahlstrom

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

