Palaces and Teslas

G. E. W. D. GOOD MORNING Everybody!

*phew* what a week it has been! Just want to start off by saying that I still won’t be able to send pictures this week because, well, I don’t have a way to get them off my camera! *duh* So, as soon as I figure that out, I’ll send SOOO many pictures!

Anyways, we had a lesson with another person that the previous missionaries had been meeting with, he’s an older man and his wife is a member in our ward. So we’re sitting in church after the gospel principles class, and this lady comes up to us and asks if we could teach her husband, and of course, we’re psyched because we don’t have too many investigators since we’re so new to the area. Anyway, it’s the day of the lesson and we get over there for dinner, and they don’t live in a house, it’s a small palace. I almost bowed, but then remembered we weren’t in Buckingham. So, this guy is super smart and is very focused on finding evidence that the Book of Mormon is true, like, factual evidence, old relics and maybe like, the ship that Nephi and Lehi sailed over in, but we were all, “no, just use faith man” and then gave our lesson on the Plan of Salvation, and then challenged him to read the Book of Mormon and pray to know if it was true, and he said he would! *woot*

After the lesson when he was driving us home IN HIS TESLA (holy crap that’s like driving a house down the street) he said that we had really “opened his mind” and that if he had any questions he would call us, which made me really excited to see how his reading goes!

This week has just been full of so many crazy experiences like that, where things just happen and later we look back and realize that it happened because the Lord is setting people in our path and giving us the right words to say at the right time, and I’m so grateful to be a tool in His hands and to be part of this work. Sometimes it just blows my mind to think that the Lord could have chosen anyone to be where I am right now, and he chose me to come to this area and meet the people that I have, and to do the things I have done.

So, also, it’s my birthday today, and I got some awesome packages from my family, which was so nice! I got a bunch more ties, so now I have things to trade with *woop* and more pictures of my family, and so much candy. We now have a drawer so full of candy that it’s difficult to close (Elder Prevette also got a bunch of candy for Valentine’s day from his fam). So yeah, we’re gonna get fat now. 😀

But this week has been so amazing, I couldn’t have asked to get sent to a better mission. My dad said to not be afraid to share the bad times as well, but, I haven’t had any yet *knock on wood* and I am so grateful for that. I feel like I don’t have a moment that I can spare to be sad here, I’m so busy with being a missionary that I don’t have to worry about myself, and the Lord will help me take care of the rest!

I love you all so much and am grateful all your prayers and support! Love you, miss you, I’ll send pictures soon! (Hopefully)

Also, little side note to everyone who emailed me this week but didn’t get a reply, sorry! We are really short on time this week since we aren’t emailing on pday, and Elder Prevette and I have two lessons today! Wooooooo! I promise I’ll try to write more next week!

– Elder Ahlstrom

 

Leave a Reply

